Give of yourself

There was a time that I felt “ giving” was impossible for me. I thought it was impossible because I didn’t have the financial means to provide for people that I wanted to help along the way. As I get older I am realizing that if you are not in a position to give in a financial way there is so much more that you can give others. We can lend a helping hand, we can uplift others, we can give up our personal time to someone that doesn’t have too much time on their hands. We can use our talents to help others without looking for some form of profit. This is what giving is about. It’s not only about what we have in our pockets that can bless others, its what’s in our soul, heart and mind that can be beneficial to others. What can you do today that doesn’t require money that can help someone else?  

Leave a Reply

