Total Praise

Lately I’ve been going through a number of trials so  I started to reflect on Gods messages during these trials. “Draw nigh unto God and he will draw nigh unto you” & “delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart” and what better way to draw close to God and delight myself in him but to simply “praise” him.

Praise in the time of trouble is the ultimate faith. What we are saying is we love the Lord no matter what and we trust him therefore we will praise him. In the bible praise wasnt  always associated with a blessing that occurred it was also tied to harsh times for some saints as well. Job praised the Lord even in his trials, he found a way to thank the Lord. Paul and Silas praised the Lord in the cell and the cell door swung open. Praise is a form of mending your trials, healing your body, claiming victory, initiating a break through. Our praise is an upliftment of God and us declaring his power within the trials. Its taking action and being happy within the misery in order to claim the victory.

So now when I get up in the morning I praise God and when I get home I praise him. I simply put on my music and sing and praise him though all around me has closed in on me and I know that one day my door will open just like it did for Paul and Silas.

Leave a Reply

